Faculty Directory



Find:
NameTitleOffice/Phone
Email/Website
Marilyn Plavocos Arnone Research Associate Professor Professor of Practice 105 (252) 649-4522 mparnone@syr.edu Marilyn Plavocos Arnone Research Associate Professor
Professor of Practice
mparnone@syr.edu
105 Hinds Hall
(252) 649-4522
Bahram A Attaie Assistant Professor of Practice 209 (315) 443-2359 battaie@syr.edu Bahram A Attaie Assistant Professor of Practice
battaie@syr.edu
209 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-2359
Scott A Bernard Executive Professor (202) 493-6125 sabernar@syr.edu Scott A Bernard Executive Professor
sabernar@syr.edu
(202) 493-6125
Susan Monica Bonzi Associate Professor 230 (315) 443-5609 smbonzi@syr.edu Susan Monica Bonzi Associate Professor
smbonzi@syr.edu
230 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5609
Michelle L. Kaarst-Brown Associate Professor 218 (315) 443-1892 mlbrow03@syr.edu Michelle L. Kaarst-Brown Associate Professor
mlbrow03@syr.edu
218 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1892
Carlos Enrique Caicedo Bastidas Assistant Professor 215 (315) 443-1363 ccaicedo@syr.edu Carlos Enrique Caicedo Bastidas Assistant Professor
ccaicedo@syr.edu
215 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1363
Visit Website
Kevin Crowston Distinguished Professor of Information Science 348 (315) 443-1676 crowston@syr.edu Kevin Crowston Distinguished Professor of Information Science
crowston@syr.edu
348 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1676
Visit Website
Jason Dedrick Associate Professor 324 (315) 443-5602 jdedrick@syr.edu Jason Dedrick Associate Professor
jdedrick@syr.edu
324 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5602
Michael A D'Eredita Assistant Professor of Practice 245 (315) 443-1878 maderedi@syr.edu Michael A D'Eredita Assistant Professor of Practice
maderedi@syr.edu
245 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1878
David Dischiave Associate Professor of Practice Director, Global Enterprise Technology (GET) and Systems and Information Science (SIS) 225 (315) 443-4681 ddischia@syr.edu David Dischiave Associate Professor of Practice
Director, Global Enterprise Technology (GET) and Systems and Information Science (SIS)
ddischia@syr.edu
225 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4681
Susan A Dischiave Associate Professor of Practice Director, Bachelor of Science in Information Management and Technology 314 (315) 443-5611 sadischi@syr.edu Susan A Dischiave Associate Professor of Practice
Director, Bachelor of Science in Information Management and Technology
sadischi@syr.edu
314 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5611
Paul Brian Gandel Director, Doctorate of Professional Studies - Information Management Professor 235 (315) 443-2040 pgandel@syr.edu Paul Brian Gandel Director, Doctorate of Professional Studies - Information Management
Professor
pgandel@syr.edu
235 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-2040
Martha A Garcia-Murillo Professor 206 (315) 443-1829 mgarciam@syr.edu Martha A Garcia-Murillo Professor
mgarciam@syr.edu
206 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1829
Visit Website
Robert Heckman Associate Professor 340 (315) 443-4479 rheckman@syr.edu Robert Heckman Associate Professor
rheckman@syr.edu
340 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4479
Renee F. Hill Assistant Professor 312 (315) 443-4473 refrankl@syr.edu Renee F. Hill Assistant Professor
refrankl@syr.edu
312 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4473
Yun Huang Research Assistant Professor 323A 315-443-5299 yhuang@syr.edu Yun Huang Research Assistant Professor
yhuang@syr.edu
323A Hinds Hall
315-443-5299
Visit Website
Jill Hurst-Wahl Associate Professor of Practice Director, MS in Library and Information Science & MS LIS with School Media Specialization Programs 208 (315) 443-1070 jahurst@syr.edu Jill Hurst-Wahl Associate Professor of Practice
Director, MS in Library and Information Science & MS LIS with School Media Specialization Programs
jahurst@syr.edu
208 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1070
Bruce Kingma Associate Provost for Entrepreneurship and Innovation brkingma@syr.edu Bruce Kingma Associate Provost for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
brkingma@syr.edu
Barbara H Kwasnik Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Professor 332 (315) 443-4547 bkwasnik@syr.edu Barbara H Kwasnik Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor
bkwasnik@syr.edu
332 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4547
R David Lankes Professor 213 (315) 443-1707 rdlankes@syr.edu R David Lankes Professor
rdlankes@syr.edu
213 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1707
Visit Website
Kenneth Lavender Assistant Professor of Practice 226 (315) 443-6890 klavende@syr.edu Kenneth Lavender Assistant Professor of Practice
klavende@syr.edu
226 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-6890
Elizabeth D. Liddy Dean, Trustee Professor 343K (315) 443-2736 liddy@syr.edu Elizabeth D. Liddy Dean, Trustee Professor
liddy@syr.edu
343K Hinds
(315) 443-2736
Ian P MacInnes Associate Professor 224 (315) 443-4101 imacinne@syr.edu Ian P MacInnes Associate Professor
imacinne@syr.edu
224 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4101
Nancy McCracken Research Associate Professor 322 (315) 443-3955 njmccrac@syr.edu Nancy McCracken Research Associate Professor
njmccrac@syr.edu
322 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-3955
Lee W McKnight Associate Professor 228 (315) 278-4392 lmcknigh@syr.edu Lee W McKnight Associate Professor
lmcknigh@syr.edu
228 Hinds Hall
(315) 278-4392
Visit Website
David J Molta Associate Professor of Practice 212 (315) 443-4549 djmolta@syr.edu David J Molta Associate Professor of Practice
djmolta@syr.edu
212 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4549
Paul C Morarescu Assistant Professor 233 (315) 443-4371 pcmorare@syr.edu Paul C Morarescu Assistant Professor
pcmorare@syr.edu
233 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4371
Milton L Mueller Director, CAS in Information Security Management Professor 307 (315) 443-5616 mlmuelle@syr.edu Milton L Mueller Director, CAS in Information Security Management
Professor
mlmuelle@syr.edu
307 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5616
Visit Website
Scott Nicholson Associate Professor 214 (315) 443-1640 srnichol@syr.edu Scott Nicholson Associate Professor
srnichol@syr.edu
214 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1640
Visit Website
Michael S Nilan Associate Professor 330 (315) 443-5610 mnilan@syr.edu Michael S Nilan Associate Professor
mnilan@syr.edu
330 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5610
Visit Website
Deborah L Nosky Assistant Professor of Practice 222 (315) 443-1864 dlnosky@syr.edu Deborah L Nosky Assistant Professor of Practice
dlnosky@syr.edu
222 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1864
Megan Oakleaf Associate Professor Director of Instructional Design 326 (315) 443-6889 moakleaf@syr.edu Megan Oakleaf Associate Professor
Director of Instructional Design
moakleaf@syr.edu
326 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-6889
Visit Website
Carsten Oesterlund Associate Professor 309 (315) 443-8773 costerlu@syr.edu Carsten Oesterlund Associate Professor
costerlu@syr.edu
309 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-8773
Visit Website
Joon S. Park Associate Professor 334 (315) 443-6887 jspark@syr.edu Joon S. Park Associate Professor
jspark@syr.edu
334 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-6887
Visit Website
Jian Qin Professor 311 (315) 443-5642 jqin@syr.edu Jian Qin Professor
jqin@syr.edu
311 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5642
Visit Website
Anthony Rotolo Assistant Professor of Practice Social Media Strategist 346 anrotolo@syr.edu Anthony Rotolo Assistant Professor of Practice
Social Media Strategist
anrotolo@syr.edu
346 Hinds Hall
Visit Website
Jeffrey Rubin Associate Professor of Practice 335 (315) 443-1872 jhrubin@syr.edu Jeffrey Rubin Associate Professor of Practice
jhrubin@syr.edu
335 Hinds
(315) 443-1872
Visit Website
Steven B Sawyer Director, PhD Program Professor Associate Dean for Research 344 (315) 443-6147 ssawyer@syr.edu Steven B Sawyer Director, PhD Program
Professor
Associate Dean for Research
ssawyer@syr.edu
344 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-6147
Visit Website
Carl J Schramm University Professor 245-D cschramm@syr.edu Carl J Schramm University Professor
cschramm@syr.edu
245-D Hinds Hall
Ruth V Small Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor Director, Center for Digital Literacy (315) 443-4511 drruth@syr.edu Ruth V Small Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor
Director, Center for Digital Literacy
drruth@syr.edu
(315) 443-4511
Visit Website
Marcene S. Sonneborn Assistant Professor of Practice 245C 315-443-2204 mssonneb@syr.edu Marcene S. Sonneborn Assistant Professor of Practice
mssonneb@syr.edu
245C Hinds Hall
315-443-2204
Jeffrey M. Stanton Professor Senior Associate Dean 206 (315) 443-2879 jmstanto@syr.edu Jeffrey M. Stanton Professor
Senior Associate Dean
jmstanto@syr.edu
206 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-2879
Visit Website
Barbara Stripling Assistant Professor of Practice 229 (315) 443-1069 bstripli@syr.edu Barbara Stripling Assistant Professor of Practice
bstripli@syr.edu
229 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1069
Visit Website
Jennifer Stromer-Galley Associate Professor 220 (315) 443-1823 jstromer@syr.edu Jennifer Stromer-Galley Associate Professor
jstromer@syr.edu
220 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1823
Visit Website
Zixiang Tan Associate Professor 305 (315) 443-1410 ztan@syr.edu Zixiang Tan Associate Professor
ztan@syr.edu
305 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-1410
Arthur P. Thomas Associate Professor of Practice Director: MS in Information Management MS in Telecommunications and Network Management MS in Information Management for Executives 338 (315) 443-3840 apthomas@syr.edu Arthur P. Thomas Associate Professor of Practice
Director: MS in Information Management
MS in Telecommunications and Network Management
MS in Information Management for Executives
apthomas@syr.edu
338 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-3840
Howard Turtle Director, Center for Natural Language Processing Research Associate Professor Professor of Practice 316 (315) 443-4061 turtle@syr.edu Howard Turtle Director, Center for Natural Language Processing
Research Associate Professor
Professor of Practice
turtle@syr.edu
316 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4061
Murali Venkatesh Associate Professor Director, Community and Information Technology Institute 210 (315) 443-4477 mvenkate@syr.edu Murali Venkatesh Associate Professor
Director, Community and Information Technology Institute
mvenkate@syr.edu
210 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4477
Jun Wang Research Assistant Professor 323 jwang72@syr.edu Jun Wang Research Assistant Professor
jwang72@syr.edu
323 Hinds Hall
Visit Website
Yang Wang Assistant Professor 342 315-443-3744 ywang@syr.edu Yang Wang Assistant Professor
ywang@syr.edu
342 Hinds Hall
315-443-3744
Visit Website
Ozgur Yilmazel Research Assistant Professor 335 (315) 443-4197 oyilmaz@syr.edu Ozgur Yilmazel Research Assistant Professor
oyilmaz@syr.edu
335 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-4197
Visit Website
Bei Yu Assistant Professor 320 (315) 443-3614 byu@syr.edu Bei Yu Assistant Professor
byu@syr.edu
320 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-3614
Visit Website
Ping Zhang Professor 328 (315) 443-5617 pzhang@syr.edu Ping Zhang Professor
pzhang@syr.edu
328 Hinds Hall
(315) 443-5617
Visit Website